Young Professionals of Lubbock is a group of active, civic-minded professionals who see Lubbock as a great place to live, work & play. We have various events throughout the year, please check the chamber calendar or the YPL facebook page for more information.



  • Meet the 2019 Top 20 Under 40 Honorees Meet the 2019 Top 20 Under 40 Honorees

  • YPL-20-Under-40-Logo-2019.png
  • Chelsea Anders | Lubbock Moms Blog
    Dr. Arica Black | The Hearing Doctor
    Jonathan Botros | Texas Tech University
    Kenneth Castillo | Voice of Hope
    Hillary Cobb | OneVoiceHome
    Collin Cooper | Lone Star State Bank
    Taylor Flowers | Brookdale Senior Living
    Erin Gregg | Lubbock ISD
    Wiley Guy | Gallagher Ashmore
    Dr. Raegan Higgins Siwatu | Texas Tech University
    Yvonne Limon | Lee Lewis Construction, Inc.
    Marc Lopez | UMC Health System
    AJ McCleod | YWCA Lubbock
    Lacey Nobles | City of Lubbock
    Abby Reed | Family Guidance and Outreach Center of Lubbock
    Dr. Marie Sbeiti | Foundation of Health & Wellness
    Nicholas Skeen | UMC Health System
    Slade Terry | FirstBank & Trust
    Victoria Whitehead | High Plains Water District
    Dan Williams | Williams & Co. Real Estate / Location Rentals
    Lupe Zermeño | Officewise


    This initiative aims to recognize outstanding individuals under the age of 40 who exemplify leadership in their careers, while actively participating in making Lubbock a better place to live, work, play, learn and raise a family.

    ‚ÄčAward winners will be honored at a banquet on Wed., Nov. 13, from 6-8:30 p.m. at the McKenzie-Merket Alumni Center. For more information about table sponsorships, contact Kyle Jacobson at (806) 761-7000 or by email at kyle.jacobson@lubbockbiz.org

  • YPL Member Testimonials!

  • News News

  • Thank to our 2018 - 2019 sponsors!

    Corporate Sponsors:




    Staff Liaison:
    Kyle Jacobson
    Director of Government Relations
    (806) 761-7000


  • Thanks to our 2018 Twenty Under Forty Banquet Sponsors!