• Chamber Announces 2019 Recipient of the Doc McPherson Award

    • Share:
    February 14, 2019
    Re:         Lubbock Chamber of Commerce Announces 2019 Recipient of the Doc McPherson Award
    LUBBOCK, TEXAS – The Lubbock Chamber has announced Greg Bruni as the 2019 recipient of the Doc McPherson Award. Bruni is Vice President and Executive Winemaker at Llano Estacado Winery. The Chamber will honor Bruni at the Lubbock Uncorked Wine Award Dinner on Thursday, March 28 from 6 to 9 p.m. at the McKenzie-Merket Alumni Center.
    Bruni is a third generation winemaker from the Santa Cruz Mountains in Northern California. As an established California Winemaker, Bruni designed and supervised the construction of two Central Coast Wineries; the Arciero Winery in Paso Robles, CA and the Byington Winery in the Santa Cruz Mountains. Bruni moved to Texas in 1993 to begin his journey at Llano Estacado Winery. 2019 will mark his 45th vintage as a Winemaker, 25 of which were spent in Texas.
    Local wineries have partnered with Top Tier Catering to provide a dessert tasting after dinner. Attendees will also have the opportunity to visit with Chamber member wineries to learn more about their wine selection.
    Sponsorships and tables for this event are still available. More information is available by contacting the Lubbock Chamber of Commerce at (806) 761-7000 or by emailing Christye Weld at Christye.Weld@lubbockbiz.org. Individual seats may be purchased for $70 and Chamber members will receive a discounted price of $55. Tickets can be purchased at this link or the Lubbock Chamber office, 1500 Broadway, Suite 101.
    Norma Johnson
  • News News